College advisory boards

Posted on 01. Sep, 2010 by in Alumni, Annual Report, Issues

Thank you, Industrial Advisory Board and Early Career Advisory Board members! These industry leaders draw on valuable engineering, business
and academic experiences in their serviceto the college. Their insight helps College of Engineering administrators set priorities that advance college excellence in research and education and strengthen connections with alumni and industry.

Paul S. Peercy, Dean
College of Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Industrial Advisory Board
Jan R. Acker
President and General Manager, TriEnda Corporation

Richard Antoine
President, National Academy of Human Resources

Cynthia Bachmann
Vice President, Engineering, Kohler Kitchen & Bath

William C. Beckman
CEO, X-nth

John E. Berndt–IAB CHAIR
President (retired), Sprint International

Vincent S. Chan
Director, Theory & Computational Science Energy Group, General Atomics

Kim Christopher
Senior Vice President, Product Management and Development, OptumHealth

Donna J. Fairbanks
Chief Technology Officer, GE Sensing and Inspection Technologies

R. Fenton-May
Chairman and CEO, CarrierWeb / e*freightrac LLC

Thomas F. Gunkel
CEO and President, Mortenson Construction

Dr. Ian M. Hau
CEO, Orchestrall Inc.

Mark A. Henning
General Manager, Dow Microbial Control, The Dow Chemical Company

Todd Kelsey
Senior Vice President, Global Customer Services, Plexus Corp.

Matthew D. Kuckuk
Vice President, Global Services, Nomis Solutions Inc.

James R. Meister
Vice President, Operations Support, Exelon Nuclear

Robert B. Olson

Tom Still
President, Wisconsin Technology Council

Early Career Advisory Board

Ryan S. Augustine
Biomedical Engineer, Augustine Biomedical & Design

Nick Balster
Program Manager, Precision Castparts

Carolina Castellanos
R&D Group Leader, Packaging Division, Kraft Foods Corp.

Talia Esser
Inventory Leader, Materials & Demand Planning Team, GE Healthcare

Trevor Ghylin
Water and Wastewater Process Engineer, CH2M Hill

Joshua Hinnendael
Functional Manager, Digital Group, Plexus Corporation

Mark A. Polster
Environmental Engineer, Ford Motor Co.

Andrew Schaeve
Project Manager, American Transmission Co.

Christopher J. Thorkelson
Vice President, Construction Development, Lloyd Companies

Eric N. Van Abel
Reactor Engineer, Dominion-Kewaunee, Nuclear Power Station

Megan L. Voelker
Plastics Process Engineer, Placon Corporation

Joycelynn Watkins-Asiyanbi
Counsel, U.S. Foodservice

Tags: , , ,

No comments.

Leave a Reply

E-mail address